Builders Association Recognizes Members for 2019

PLYMOUTH, WI: December 11, 2019 – The Sheboygan County Home Builders Association have presented the most prestigious awards given annually by this group to three of its members. The award ceremony took place at the recent Christmas Celebration held at the Sheboygan Yacht Club. The Builder and Associate Member of the Year awards were presented along with the Rising Star and President’s award.

Builder of the Year Award 2019- Mike Werner, American Dream Builders of Sheboygan County

Presidents Award 2019- Bridget Tally-Brill, Johnson Financial Group

Associate of the Year Award 2019- Bridget Tally Brill, Johnson Financial Group

Rising Star Award 2019-  Brian VanWageningen the Glass GuRu of Sheboygan County

Appreciation Award 2019- John Schafer, Clifton Larson Allen

Candidates for these awards are nominated by their peers. Involvement & participation in the association, support of the home building industry in the community and contributions of time, and talents of the nominees are reviewed to determine the winners from the nominated candidates.

The Sheboygan County Home Builders Association is an active professional trade association consisting of over 110 member firms contributing to enhance the building industry in the greater Sheboygan area. This group sponsors the Home Builders Expo and Spring Tour of Homes held in spring and the Parade of Homes held each fall. The association works to establish high standards, professionalism and service within the building industry and support the American dream of home ownership through affordable, safe, housing. You can obtain more information regarding the association, its events or becoming a member by contacting the SCHBA office at 892-6280 or or by visiting their web site at